Blog Feeds

The Saker
A bird's eye view of the vineyard

offsite link The US Has Legalized Theft Wed Feb 08, 2023 17:38 | The Saker

offsite link A few special goodbye messages Wed Feb 08, 2023 16:18 | The Saker
Dear friends, I have a few special categories of people I want to say goodbye to with a few short messages.  Here we go: To my moderators Friends, you all

offsite link Russia invites Roger Waters to speak at the UN Security Council Wed Feb 08, 2023 14:49 | The Saker
FYI: my interview with Roger Waters here: Interview with Roger Waters RT reports: Moscow has requested that Pink Floyd co-founder Roger Waters be allowed to speak at the next UNSC

offsite link Anglo-Zionism and the Confederation of Europe Tue Feb 07, 2023 19:13 | The Saker
By Batiushka for the Saker blog Introduction: The Origins of Anglo-Zionism When I discovered the Saker in 2014, I at once discovered his term of genius ?Anglo-Zionism?. That, after all,

offsite link Let?s talk about nuclear war Tue Feb 07, 2023 19:05 | The Saker
by Ruben Bauer Naveira for the Saker blog The United States and Russia ? the two greatest nuclear powers on the planet ? have embarked on a wide-ranging ?indirect war?.

The Saker >>

Public Inquiry
Interested in maladministration. Estd. 2005

offsite link RTE in breach of its own editorial principles Anthony

offsite link Waiting for SIPO Anthony

offsite link Formal complaint against Robert Watt Anthony

offsite link RTE bias complaint Anthony

offsite link Fergus Finlay and the maternity hospital ‘gotcha’ trap Anthony

Public Inquiry >>

Human Rights in Ireland
A Blog About Human Rights

offsite link UN human rights chief calls for priority action ahead of climate summit Sat Oct 30, 2021 17:18 | Human Rights

offsite link 5 Year Anniversary Of Kem Ley?s Death Sun Jul 11, 2021 12:34 | Human Rights

offsite link Poor Living Conditions for Migrants in Southern Italy Mon Jan 18, 2021 10:14 | Human Rights

offsite link Right to Water Mon Aug 03, 2020 19:13 | Human Rights

offsite link Human Rights Fri Mar 20, 2020 16:33 | Human Rights

Human Rights in Ireland >>

Lockdown Skeptics

The Daily Sceptic

offsite link Legendary Investigative Reporter Seymour Hersh Says Nord Stream 2 Was Blown Up by U.S. Navy Wed Feb 08, 2023 18:14 | Toby Young
Award-winning US investigative journalist Seymour Hersh has written a sensational blog post in which he claims to have proof that the US Navy blew up Nord Stream 2 last year.
The post Legendary Investigative Reporter Seymour Hersh Says Nord Stream 2 Was Blown Up by U.S. Navy appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

offsite link Guardian Lives to Regret Asking Women to Share Experiences of Online Misogyny Wed Feb 08, 2023 11:55 | Will Jones
The Guardian asked women to share their experiences of being "subjected to online misogyny" ? and soon found itself barraged with replies from women for whom the main source of online misogyny was, er, the Guardian.
The post Guardian Lives to Regret Asking Women to Share Experiences of Online Misogyny appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

offsite link The Questions I Want the Chief Medical Officer to Answer About Why We Are Vaccinating Babies Against... Wed Feb 08, 2023 09:00 | Hugh McCarthy
In December, after the U.K. approved the Covid vaccine for infants, Hugh McCarthy asked the CMO for N. Ireland why we were vaccinating babies against Covid. These are the questions left unanswered by his reply.
The post The Questions I Want the Chief Medical Officer to Answer About Why We Are Vaccinating Babies Against Covid appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

offsite link No, Wind and Solar Power is Not ?Cheaper Than Coal? Wed Feb 08, 2023 07:00 | David Craig
The latest claim from Net Zero activists is that wind and solar power is now cheaper than coal in the U.S. But that's a fiction created by the $369bn of new Government subsidies, writes David Craig.
The post No, Wind and Solar Power is Not “Cheaper Than Coal” appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

offsite link News Round-Up Wed Feb 08, 2023 00:45 | Will Jones
A summary of the most interesting stories in the past 24 hours that challenge the prevailing orthodoxy about the virus and the vaccines, the ?climate emergency? and the supposed moral defects of Western civilisation.
The post News Round-Up appeared first on The Daily Sceptic.

Lockdown Skeptics >>

screenshot.jpg
national / anti-war / imperialism / opinion/analysis Monday April 18, 2022 - 18:35 by lefty   text 4 comments (last - thursday may 12, 2022 - 23:23)   image 1 image   video 1 video file
Here is a convenient link to RT, the censored Russian news channel

RT news channel LIVE FEED

for people who do not believe in censorship and one sided propaganda
which is all we seem to be getting these days from our media.

... read full story / add a comment
international / anti-war / imperialism / opinion/analysis Saturday March 05, 2022 - 02:39 by T   text 8 comments (last - saturday april 09, 2022 - 12:00)   image 6 images   video 1 video file
The Russian Ukraine war is now is over a week long and for many who are trying to understand what it is all about that is proving difficult. The sheer scale of the relentless propaganda is astounding and the hate that is being encouraged and fueled for all things Russian is frightening. Once again as with the Covid scamdemic the way in which people have lapped up the fear porn and refused to carry out any level of critical thinking is scary.

One thing that is obvious to those who stop and think for a moment is the complete absence of any kind of context and background to the whole thing. We are just being relentlessly push to believe that Putin in Hitler 2.0 and it all hinges on him and that he is evil. There is also outright hate and racism being whipped up and there are many reports of Russian students being booted off their course and various Russians being cancelled. The aim here is to rebalance things a bit and provide that context so that a more informed view can be made of the situation ... read full story / add a comment
police_state_germany_2.jpg
international / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Tuesday February 15, 2022 - 16:11 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
The foundations of a Nazi hellscape have been laid. ... read full story / add a comment
stephen_manning_fundraiser.jpg
national / public consultation / irish social forum / opinion/analysis Thursday February 03, 2022 - 23:44 by 1 of Indy   image 1 image
On January 15th 2022, Stephen’s wife Noriko suffered a catastrophic episode requiring life-saving brain surgery. Thankfully, Noriko survived the operation but ‘recovery’ - as-and-when it progresses - will be long and arduous. We are also facing an imminent house move because the house we have been renting for 7 years is being sold from under us. Meanwhile, and apart from persistent and unrelenting harassment from the Gardai operating under the illicit instructions of corrupt judges; we are being shut out - literally - from lawful access to the Courts and all of our attempts to pursue valid complaints or contact ‘‘the Authorities’ are being unlawfully denied to us. Thousands of people worldwide have responded in kindness and love to the news of Noriko’s predicament and suggestions have been made to set up a fund to help us - especially with the upcoming move whereby we hope to raise enough money to secure some sort of a safe ‘home’ environment going forwards. We would greatly appreciate any and all help at this difficult time but our first preference is that people purchase the CCC book (below left) so that our mission to raise awareness of the great evils we are all facing continues. If you wish, you may contact Stephen privately with any other offers of help at donate@integrityireland.ie. ... read full story / add a comment
international / miscellaneous / opinion/analysis Friday January 28, 2022 - 12:22 by Joe Terry
Russia is no threat to Ireland, never has been and won’t be invading any time soon, or ever. ... read full story / add a comment
West Midlands Police
international / crime and justice / opinion/analysis Thursday December 02, 2021 - 19:08 by Gary Jordan   image 2 images
Police betray their duties in the UK and allow a small child to be killed by psychopathic monsters. ... read full story / add a comment
international / anti-war / imperialism / opinion/analysis Monday November 22, 2021 - 17:00 by De Piorraí
I originally wrote this piece in September 2021 following the announcement by United States President Joe Biden that US forces would withdraw from Afghanistan, but never sought to publish the piece. The Irish Government is playing both sides on the matter of foreign affairs, calling for peace and claiming to be 'neutral' while actively supporting Western military imperialism. In this peice, I examine and criticise the involvement of Ireland in the Afghanistan War, with sources provided at the end.

I can be contacted at depiorrai@protonmail.com ... read full story / add a comment
mask3.jpeg
national / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Saturday November 06, 2021 - 13:54 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
Why are people still terrified and scared of an illusory virus? ... read full story / add a comment
noam_chomsky_2.jpg
international / arts and media / opinion/analysis Friday October 29, 2021 - 23:53 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
Cinema poster
international / arts and media / opinion/analysis Tuesday October 26, 2021 - 22:11 by Caoimhghin Ó Croidheáin   image 1 image
Review of James Bond No Time To Die film

The latest Bond flick No Time To Die was certainly a rollercoaster ride of exciting action scenes and great special effects, yet contained more than a quantum of longueurs.

With a running time of 163 minutes it certainly tries the patience and the bladders of its audiences (who I saw popping out of the cinema throughout the film).

Personally, I think 90 minutes is enough for any film, especially since the disappearance of the intermission and ice-cream selling of yore.

In this case, the increased length seems to have been to incorporate backstories of some of the individuals involved.

The effect of this is to attenuate Bond’s appearances in the film, while adding very little to the story (hence the longueurs).

One effect of this narrative style is to put more emphasis on the story of Bond and less on the usual geopolitics and action we associate with Bond films. ... read full story / add a comment
claire_byrne.jpg
national / arts and media / opinion/analysis Sunday October 24, 2021 - 14:42 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
Stoking The Flames of Hatred And Manipulating The Minds Of The Masses ... read full story / add a comment
dont_trust_the_presstitutes.jpg
national / arts and media / opinion/analysis Tuesday September 21, 2021 - 22:38 by F. Makay   image 1 image

If you believe the government will lift the restrictions in October, I have beachfront property in Switzerland I can sell to you.

I firmly believe there are a lot more worse lockdowns coming instead unless the public unite to say no.

... read full story / add a comment
national / crime and justice / opinion/analysis Saturday September 11, 2021 - 00:03 by Gary Jordan
Respectable, decent Irish citizens continue to be targeted by a sinister government while criminals and corrupt officials get off scot-free. ... read full story / add a comment
national / public consultation / irish social forum / opinion/analysis Tuesday September 07, 2021 - 22:35 by Satirical Soldier   video 2 video files
This video explains why I felt it necessary to leave an occupation I love, after 21 years loyal service.

I feel I am duty bound by Oath to inform the public of the direction the Defence Forces is going, under the leadership of both our politicians and the outgoing Chief of Staff, Vice Admiral Mark Mellett. ... read full story / add a comment
international / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Monday September 06, 2021 - 13:21 by Gary Jordan
As the establishment wages a chemical war on the world's population, we must recognize who their foot soldiers are. ... read full story / add a comment
Poster
international / arts and media / opinion/analysis Thursday August 26, 2021 - 17:56 by Caoimhghin Ó Croidheáin   image 1 image
This paper looks at how elites use different methods to stay in power, especially language manipulation. ... read full story / add a comment

IMC network

© 2001-2023 Independent Media Centre Ireland. Unless otherwise stated by the author, all content is free for non-commercial reuse, reprint, and rebroadcast, on the net and elsewhere. Opinions are those of the contributors and are not necessarily endorsed by Independent Media Centre Ireland. Disclaimer | Privacy